All We Left Behind by Danielle R. Graham

All We Left Behind by Danielle R. GrahamVancouver 1941: As the war rages around the world, Hitler’s fury is yet to be felt on the peaceful shores of Mayne Island, where Hayden and Chidori are in love.

But everything changes after Pearl Harbor. Now seen as the enemy, Chidori and her family are forced into an internment camp. Powerless to help them, Hayden joins the air force to bring about an end to this devastating war, and the thought of Chidori is all that keeps him alive.

Can they both survive long enough to be reunited? Or will the war be the only thing to separate their love?

Enter now for a chance to win 1 of 50 advance copies of this powerful historical novel, inspired by an untold story of WWII.

Mirrorland by Carole Johnstone

Mirrorland by Carole JohnstoneEnter for a chance to win one of 50 advance readers copies of MIRRORLAND, a twisty, dark, and brilliantly crafted thriller - a story of twin sisters, the man they both love, and the dark childhood they can’t leave behind.

"I loved Mirrorland. It’s dark and devious, a neo-gothic featuring twin sisters and a deeply frightening old dark house. Beautifully written and plotted with a watchmaker’s precision." - Stephen King

Anna & The American Puzzle by Jennifer Kasman

Anna & The American Puzzle by Jennifer KasmanEnter for a chance to WIN one of 10 paperback copies of Anna & The American Puzzle, a Novel by Jennifer Kasman.

The story begins in the year 2024. An American President who won a controversial election when Anna was in first grade has refused to leave office. Term limits have been abolished.

In this near-future America, a surprising combination of wealthy, religious, and social media derived power structures joined forces to form a political party that allowed him to win.

As the new regime reshapes the country into a high-tech surveillance state, the free and open use of technology by most citizens is outlawed.

Anna’s diary of how her life unfolds as part of the working poor in this “new America” reveals a story of limited choices, and shows how having limited choices makes her an easy mark. Her encounters with the elements of power that control the country result in an accidental opportunity for her to work in the White House. The perks of working for the rich and powerful provide Anna with the chance to live a material life far beyond what she could have attained given her lack of birthright.

But, when she learns during her work at the White House that huge swaths of American children are being sent away to military training camps when their parents can’t afford to care for them, she has to decide how she will reconcile her past and her present. How much of a price is Anna willing to pay to be an outsider admitted to the inner sanctum of wealth and power? (less)

The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot by Marianne Cronin

The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot by Marianne CroninNO PO BOXES, PLEASE.

Enter for a chance to win 1 of 100 galley copies of One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot by Marianne Cronin!


An extraordinary friendship. A lifetime of stories.

A charming, fiercely alive and disarmingly funny debut novel in the vein of John Green, Rachel Joyce, and Jojo Moyes—a brave testament to the power of living each day to the fullest, a tribute to the stories that we live, and a reminder of our unlimited capacity for friendship and love.

Seventeen-year-old Lenni Pettersson lives on the Terminal Ward at the Glasgow Princess Royal Hospital. Though the teenager has been told she’s dying, she still has plenty of living to do. Joining the hospital’s arts and crafts class, she meets the magnificent Margot, an 83-year-old, purple-pajama-wearing, fruitcake-eating rebel, who transforms Lenni in ways she never imagined.

Though the end is near, life isn’t quite done with these unforgettable women just yet.

Delightfully funny and bittersweet, heartbreaking yet ultimately uplifting, The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot reminds us of the preciousness of life as it considers the legacy we choose to leave, how we influence the lives of others even after we’re gone, and the wonder of a friendship that transcends time.

Wings of Fury by Emily R. King

Wings of Fury by Emily R. KingFrom Emily R. King, author of the Hundredth Queen series, comes an epic novel of ancient Greece, Titans and treachery, and the women who dare to rise up against the tyranny of the Golden Age.

My mother told me that men would speak about the Golden Age as a time of peace and happiness for all… However, the women of our age would tell a very different story…

Cronus, God of Gods, whose inheritance is the world. Among his possessions: women, imprisoned and fated to serve. The strong-minded Althea Lambros controls her own fate and lives to honor her dying mother’s plea to protect her two sisters at all costs. Althea’s journey toward crushing the tyranny has begun. It is a destiny foretold by the Fates. And she is following their visions.

On the southern isle of Crete, hidden among mortal women who have fled the Titans, is the Boy God, son of Cronus and believed dead. He shares Althea’s destiny to vanquish the Almighty—fate willing. Because Cronus has caught wind of the plot. He’s amassing his own forces against Althea’s righteous rebellion and all those who will no longer surrender or run. There will be war. If she’s to survive to write their history, the indomitable Althea must soar higher than any god.

The Keepsake Sisters by Lori Wilde

The Keepsake Sisters by Lori WildeJill Shalvis says "Lori Wilde's novels are always a delight!" and RaeAnne Thayne says she "writes characters who always speak to my heart.” Add The Keepsake Sisters to your keeper shelf, by entering now for a chance to win an early finished copy!

**No PO Boxes please**

West with Giraffes by Lynda Rutledge

West with Giraffes by Lynda RutledgeAn emotional, rousing novel inspired by the incredible true story of two giraffes who made headlines and won the hearts of Depression-era America.

“Few true friends have I known and two were giraffes…”

Woodrow Wilson Nickel, age 105, feels his life ebbing away. But when he learns giraffes are going extinct, he finds himself recalling the unforgettable experience he cannot take to his grave.

It’s 1938. The Great Depression lingers. Hitler is threatening Europe, and world-weary Americans long for wonder. They find it in two giraffes who miraculously survive a hurricane while crossing the Atlantic. What follows is a twelve-day road trip in a custom truck to deliver Southern California’s first giraffes to the San Diego Zoo. Behind the wheel is the young Dust Bowl rowdy Woodrow. Inspired by true events, the tale weaves real-life figures with fictional ones, including the world’s first female zoo director, a crusty old man with a past, a young female photographer with a secret, and assorted reprobates as spotty as the giraffes.

Part adventure, part historical saga, and part coming-of-age love story, West with Giraffes explores what it means to be changed by the grace of animals, the kindness of strangers, the passing of time, and a story told before it’s too late.

Marvel's Black Panther by Ira Madison III

Marvel's Black Panther by Ira Madison IIIEnter to win an E-ARC of Marvel's Black Panther: Sins of the King. Note: this is the entire ARC text, not just the pilot episode.

All the Children Are Home by Patry Francis

All the Children Are Home by Patry FrancisNO PO BOXES, PLEASE.

Enter for a chance to win 1 of 50 galleys of All the Children Are Home by Patry Francis!


A sweeping saga in the vein of Ask Again, Yes following a foster family through almost a decade of dazzling triumph and wrenching heartbreak—from the author of The Orphans at Race Point.

Set in the late 1950s through 1960s in a small town in Massachusetts, All the Children Are Home follows the Moscatelli family—Dahlia and Louie, foster parents, and their long-term foster children Jimmy, Zaidie, and Jon—and the irrevocable changes in their lives when a six-year-old indigenous girl, Agnes, comes to live with them.

When Dahlia decided to become a foster mother, she had a few caveats: no howling newborns, no delinquents, and above all, no girls. A harrowing incident years before left her a virtual prisoner in her own home, forever wary of the heartbreak and limitation of a girl’s life.

Eleven years after they began fostering, Dahlia and Louie consider their family complete, but when the social worker begs them to take a young girl who has been horrifically abused and neglected, they can’t say no.

Six-year-old Agnes Juniper arrives with no knowledge of her Native American heritage or herself beyond a box of trinkets given to her by her mother and dreamlike memories of her sister. As the years pass and outside forces threaten to tear them apart, the children, now young adults, must find the courage and resilience to save themselves and each other.

Agnes's Place by Marit Larsen

Agnes's Place by Marit LarsenAgnes knows she is at home before she even opens her eyes in the morning. The sounds and smells and people swirl around her—she always knows what everyone is up to in the tight-knit apartment building where she lives. But she also knows what it is like to be the only child in a place full of adults who never have time.

So when a little girl moves in to the building, Agnes is excited and sends her a subtle message. But the girl doesn’t respond. Then things start to change around Agnes’s place—and Agnes knows exactly who is to blame. It seems like the girl is interested in everyone except for Agnes!

Will Agnes and the new girl ever meet? And what secrets does the new girl hold? First published in Norway, this is a lovely story about home and belonging and how one person can transform our world.